Summer Learning Journey – Trick Shot Challenge – Activity 1

For today’s activity it was very very exciting so what I had to do was do a trick shot from one of the four videos I had to watch. My mum filmed me practicing my trick shot.  I had to think about each next shot, to how I could do it slightly differently to try and get it. I learnt I was a little too close and had to step back a little.  I kept going until I finally got it.

Here is the video of me practicing and then finally getting it

Have you tried a trick shot? How long did it take you to get it?

See you on my next blog.

2 thoughts on “Summer Learning Journey – Trick Shot Challenge – Activity 1

  1. Kia ora Leeya. Ka pai for your trick shot! It’s interesting that you found it easier when you stepped back. I like the way you showed all your attempts, not just the successful one. And the music in the background is a nice touch for your readers. Keep up the awesome mahi.

  2. Hi Leeya,

    It’s Emma here, a blog commenter from the Summer Learning Journey.
    This looks like a lot of fun! What an awesome trickshot, I can see you practiced this a lot. That makes getting the achievement of getting the shot even better when you did!

    Did you carry on practicing after this video, I reckon with a few more tried you would be able to get it in the pot from even further away.

    Sports like netball and basketball would be great practice for this. Do you like to play any sports? I used to play football when I was younger, but now I just love to watch it instead. Did you know the women’s football world cup is coming to New Zealand this year?

    Thanks for sharing Leeya,

    Emma – SLJ

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *