Summer Learning Journey – Let’s Get Funky – Activity 1

Hello, how are you enjoying my Summer Learning Journey? I am having lots of fun and learning heaps of new things.

Today’s activity involves me making my own song using Sumotones. This was so much fun.  I used Sumotones for the first time and had to choose 3 instruments to create my song with.  I chose drums, acoustic guitar and a round synth bass keyboard.

Then under each instrument there was prerecorded segments.  I then played around and chose the ones I thought sounded good together and made this song. Have a listen.

 

Have you used Sumotunes before?

See you next time.

 

One thought on “Summer Learning Journey – Let’s Get Funky – Activity 1

  1. Kia ora Leeya,

    I love your catchy beat that you have created. I have never used sumotones before, but I have used Chrome Music Lab, to create awesome beats just like your one. Great selection of instruments of using the drums, acoustic guitar and a round synth bass keyboard. Have you checked out how the beat will change entirely by switching out one of the instruments with a violin for example?

    Keep it up!
    Manar Mahmoud (SLJ)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *