The Anzac Surprise

Kia Ora, I’m Leeya and on Thursday the 27th of April we found out that we were in the war and THE WAR HAD STARTED! well not actually but in the TWA syndicate the teachers had put string all over the classroom and we had to work under it for the whole entire day. I absolutely hated it. They didn’t let us in until the nine o’clock bell rang and if we talked we had to do five pushups and if we talked while doing the push ups we had to do five or ten more. One of the activities that we had to do was a poem, for the poem we had to write a poem about a moment in time if we were in the war. At the start of the day I felt a little scared, then during the day it felt boring and at the end of the day I

was happy it was over.🤩 I loved that in the morning we had to do marching because someone got caught talking so they had to do pushups it was very funny. I said to my friend Eliza that we even get the breaks we usually get. Luckily we did because we didn’t have the fruit break.

2 thoughts on “The Anzac Surprise

  1. Kia ora Leeya,
    It is wonderful to see you blogging again. Thank you for including the images, I get a feel of how the day went. I remember as a child getting up early to attend the ANZAC services. Did you go to a service? It sounds like an awesome day, I have done something similar with one of my classes, did you have war sound effects in the background?

  2. Kia ora thank you for your comment, yes I attend and participate every year in our local anzac parade as part of the St John youth and yes there were war sounds in the background.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *