Summer Learning Journey – Grand Designs – Activity 1

Have you ever thought about designing your own Summer house?  That is what I get to do today in this activity.  I had to think about the things I wanted in my house.  Once I had my ideas I got to put them into a drawing and label the key parts.

Here is my design:

 

Would you have designed yours similar to mine? What would you do differently?

Catch you next time.

One thought on “Summer Learning Journey – Grand Designs – Activity 1

  1. Hi Leeya,

    It’s Emma here, a blog commenter from the Summer Learning Journey.

    This house looks like the perfect place to live! A cosy bed and nice table to sit at, with some decorations too. I can see you have a beautiful flower painting on the wall. Do you like to paint? I love painting and think flowers create the perfect colourful picture.

    I would love to know where you would put your house. Would you like to be out at the wilderness in amongst nature, or maybe you would like to be in a busy city? If I was going to put my dream house anywhere I think it would be on a lake so I can swim everyday!

    Thanks for sharing Leeya,

    Emma – SLJ

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *