Summer Learning Journey – Summer Tiki Tour – Activity 2

Another fun activity.  I had to watch a video on how to make a project with Google Earth.  The project I got to create was showing all the places I mentioned in my previous post of my Summer Tiki Tour. I then had to screencastify explaining my Summer Tiki Tour.

You can watch it here:

Have you used Google Earth to create a road trip?

Blog you later!

One thought on “Summer Learning Journey – Summer Tiki Tour – Activity 2

  1. Kia ora Leeya,

    Manar here from the Summer Learning Journey Team.

    It is awesome to see you that you have created you very own Google Earth Road Trip activity including all the different places you would love to visit. This activity is really cool because you get to see the exact location of the places you would like to visit and their distance of how far they are from each other. Looking from above, in birds eye view, this also allows you to visually see all the locations that you have chosen that are located in the North Island and the South Island of New Zealand. If you could only choose one location to go to, which one would you say is a must?

    I have never used Google Earth to plan a road trip, but I always use Goggle Maps to look up the distance between locations. But after seeing your awesome creation of your amazing road trip, from now on I will definitely be using it more often.

    Keep up the great work!
    Looking forward to your next blogpost!
    Manar Mahmoud (SLJ)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *