Summer Learning Journey – Unleash your inner artist Activity 2

Kia ora my name is Leeya and for the second activity for unleash your inner artist, we had to make a manga character. Firstly I had to watch a time lapse video to help me understand how to create my character. Then I had to read the story about manga before creating my own.  It was a bit challenging but my parents helped me understand what I had to do. It took me about 8  minutes to create my manga character.   Here is a picture of my manga character.

 

 

Have you ever done something like this?

I wanted to share the fact I learnt The astro boy is a modern version of a manga character,  an astro boy who is a robot that has human capabilities.

I hope you enjoyed see you next time, Bye.

One thought on “Summer Learning Journey – Unleash your inner artist Activity 2

  1. Afternoon Leeya,

    I found your blog very fascinating. I know of the movie Astro Boy but had no idea it wa done with this Manga art.

    I love the colour palette that your manga character has. Did you name your character?

    Keep up the awesome blogging.
    Romana aka Mum

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *