Summer Learning Journey – Tahi – Introduction activity 1

Hi and welcome back to my summer learning journey blogs. For today’s activity I first had to watch four different people in videos perform poems. Once I had finished that I had to make a copy of a slide show and fill the slides out there were three slides I had to fill out where I had to think of summery things to match them. Example: Smell = Mac’s.

Check out my slide here:

Poetry Slam Slides

I will see you on my next adventures during the holidays

Bye

 

3 thoughts on “Summer Learning Journey – Tahi – Introduction activity 1

  1. Bula Vinaka Leeya,

    This is Zana from the Summer Learning Journey. Awesome to see you starting off strong with our first poetry slam activity, these were some of my favourite challenges last year!!

    I think you did an amazing job with this activity and I am sure the brainstorming slides will help you as you complete the upcoming poetry activities. I especially like all your descriptive words, they really set the scene for your summer. You have included some awesome photos as well, I like that you have a photo of yourself at the centre of each slide as it shows that these ideas are personal to you.

    It looks like you have included a lot of fun adventures like going to the beach and on holiday. What is your favourite adventure you have planned?

    Keep up the great work and I look forward to seeing more of your posts.
    Ka kite anō,
    Zana Yates
    SLJ

  2. Kia ora Leeya. How exciting to have you taking part in the Poetry Slam. From your slides it looks like you’ve got lots of great ideas to inspire your poems. You mentioned the four videos that you watched. What ideas did you pick up from them about how you can perform your poems?

  3. Hi Leeya,

    There are so many fun ideas in your brainstorming, can’t wait to see the poetry you create from these. Keep up the amazing posts.

    Romana aka Mum

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *