Parihaka headbands

Kia ora my name is Leeya, On Thursday the 3rd of November we made headbands for Parihaka. We had to work fast so we could wear them on friday while wearing our white clothes. We heard a lot of stories about Parihaka and listened to a song that a famous singer wrote. We had to choose some patterns to draw on our cardboard paper then we went over with vivid. here is a photo of me wearing my head band. Parihaka is about non violence and the feathers are for peace.

See you next time

One thought on “Parihaka headbands

  1. Kia Ora, my name is Christopher and I am in Manukau at Waikowhai Primary School.
    I really liked your blog post about Parihaka.

    I remember when I did something like this 2 weeks ago.

    Have you ever tried making a Parihaka headband on your own?

    Thanks for sharing your learning. You should check out my blog https://wapschristopherz.edublogs.org/

    Blog you later,
    Christopher

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *